Going once, going twice….

Dress, vintage, designer unknown; shoes, Seychelles; purse, vintage, designer unknown

One of the best places I’ve found to shop for deals on vintage clothing is eBay. I’ve always been a bit hesitant to shop through eBay because for one I’m not able to try the clothes on before buying and also you never really know who you’re buying from. But, obviously eBay is a very reputable site and many of the sellers are professionals and have excellent reputations. Also, sellers usually put up the exact measurements of the clothes so you can get a pretty good idea of whether or not they’ll fit. I’ve had great luck with every purchase I’ve made so far and the selection is unbeatable. This dress was my first eBay purchase and I am SO in love with it. The final bid was somewhere around $25 (plus shipping). It is so unique and fun I couldn’t let it go. So get out there and try your hand at online bidding! I actually have entered this picture into a chic 70s style competition being put on through H&M. If you would like to vote for me you can go to this link http://apps.facebook.com/hm_chic/index.php?action=single&id=597. The contest goes until September 13 and it’s to win a trip to Paris and a bunch of clothes from H&M! Thank you for your support!

 

Photo by Matt Talbot

Leave a Reply

