Teetering Around in my H&M Dress

Oh, hello beautiful $5 dress from Goodwill

P1150558

 

Hello, soul-warming sunshine and platform heels that are surprisingly functional for an outdoor BBQ

P1150609

Okay that last bit about them being functional was a stretch, but at least my heels didn’t sink into the grass.

P1150563P1150559

 

I have always been afraid of platforms due to my less than graceful nature, but these work because the heel, though borderline frighteningly tall, isn’t too steep. Also I couldn’t really say no to these because of the cool tassels and because they were only $15 at a local consignment shop.

P1150599

Wearing an H&M dress (which is absolutely perfect for twirling, by the way), H&M vest -similar here, Boca 61 shoes-exact here but only in sizes 9 and 10, similar here, thrifted belt, and Forever 21 jewelry.

Now if you’ll excuse me I need to go twirl around in my very uneven yard wearing  platforms…………….who’s bright idea was this?

3 thoughts on “Teetering Around in my H&M Dress

Leave a Reply

