Reach for the stars

Just an easy outfit for a dreary afternoon here in the sticks. P1170535P1170534Lately I’ve been seeking out square scarves at thrift stores to wear as head bands. They usually only cost between $0.50-$2.00 and are a fun way to add a bit of color or a funky pattern to any look. They are also amazing at camouflaging bad hair days.P1170551P1170549I’m also diggin this necklace I just bought from JewelMint. It was designed by Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen, and I love the cosmic feel it has to it. I see it as being a piece that can easily work with just about any outfit, which is a quality I usually look for in jewelry. You can buy one for yourself here. Also wearing an H&M sweater, thrifted Gap skirt, F21 leggings, Old Navy coat (similar here), and thrifted boots….. and my giant cat Benson. P1170573

 

Happy Friday!!!!

2 thoughts on “Reach for the stars

Leave a Reply

