Pouf

P1190650P1190679There’s a frosty bite to the air that I don’t remember being there a week ago… P1190686P1190643…and sunny patches like this one really start to feel like a warm hug…P1190680P1190659P1190674…but all it takes are some winter-y versions of my favorite outfit staples and a hat with  a pom-pom topper to make me feel all warm and fuzzy. I am a little obsessed with pom-poms at the moment. All of those tutorials on Pinterest (and the ginormous $2 spool of fuzzy pink yarn I found at Goodwill) have me wanting to smother everything I own (look out Benson the cat) in whimsical little poufs. We could all use a little whimsy sometimes, am I right?P1190637

Outfit details: Skirt- Forever 21, thrif, similar here; sweater- H&M (old); shoes- Seychelles, similar here and here; hat- gift, similar here; HUE tights, similar here; backpack- TJ Maxx, similar here.

Have you been swept up by the pom-pom craze? Any good DIYs to share? Has your life been pummeled by poufs? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

